12 stadiums of 2018 Russia FIFA World Cup

A guide to all 12 of the stadiums hosting matches at the FIFA 2018 World Cup in Russia.

The 21st FIFA World Cup will be held in Russia, next year, from June 14 until 15th of July. On this planetary spectacle football lovers from all over the world will have a chance to enjoy watching 32 teams, battle against each other for the prestigious World Cup Championship title.

There will be a total of 64 matches, sorted in 12 venues, located in 11 cities. The big finale of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia will take place on July 15, in Moscow, at the Luzhniki Stadium.

Luzhniki is just one of 12 stadiums in total, that will be used to host all those teams in the upcoming World Cup.

Luzhniki Stadium (formerly known as Central Lenin Stadium) has capacity of 81 thousand seats, and it was build in 1955. It is the biggest stadium in eastern part of Europe.

Other stadiums that will be used are Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod Stadium (Nizhny Novgorod), Ekaterinburg Arena (Yekaterinburg), Kaliningrad Stadium (Kaliningrad), Kazan Arena (Kazan), Morodovia Arena (Saransk), Cosmos Arena (Samara), Sparktak stadium (Moscow), Volgograd arena (Volgograd), Fisht Olympic Stadium (Sochi) and Rostov Arena (Rostov).

Find out more about these fantastic venues, in this video!

Comments: Add comments

Captcha Image

Up Next